Safety Committees

As part the University's Environmental and Occupational Safety Management System (EOSMS), KSU maintains various safety committees across the campus to ensure effective participation in the EOSMS by KSU employees at various levels of the organization. The roles of Safety Committees include:

  • Help identify hazards and risks and possible control measures in University's operations and participate in the implementation of identified control measures.
  • Participate and provide input in safety inspections, job hazard analysis, incident investigation, procedure development and safety training development.
  • Listen and evaluate employees' safety suggestions and/or concerns and serve as a good example for safety.

Committee members consist of volunteers from the respective Colleges/Departments, with a representative from EHS participating in each committee to provide technical guidance.

Safety Committee Chairs

  • Affiliation
  • College of Architecture and Construction Management
    Dave Peeples
  • College of the Arts
    Joseph Greenway
  • College of Humanities and Social Sciences
    Dr. Carmen Skaggs
  • College of Computing and Software Engineering
    Dr Hossain Shahriar
  • College of Continuing and Professional Education
  • College of Health and Human Services
    Dr. Brian Kliszczewicz
  • College of Science and Math
    Dale Zaborowski
  • Southern Polytechnic College of Engineering and Engineering Technology
    Dr. Cameron Coates
  • Athletics
    Brent Jenn
  • Auxiliary Services
  • Department of Sports and Recreation
    Brandon McLain
  • Facilities
    Rachael Taylor
  • Residence Life
  • Sports Park
  • Campus Life